Sail Back

 Sail Back

Yesterday is not ours to recover, but tomorrow is ours to win or lose. Lyndon B. Johnson

Take me back to fall of twenty fourteen
I long the pain that I have been.
I have trembled with great struggle
The reason has made me stumble.
Over a love symphony is unseen.

Take me once to get back
Behind I have the attack.
To the heart that soulful bleed
Without no one to turn my need
I want to relive the moment I have shocked.

If only I could turn back time
The moment we share sometimes
I chose the pain you left with stain
Over bliss, you give I abstain
The strength I lose, today I sublime.

Getting back in time is not my excuse.
Letting you know so you will not be confused.
I just wanted to see my agony,
How I made it through successfully.
My weaknesses are what been used.

I find the reason for happiness.
I only chose righteousness.
Do not dwell on the past
Along with several questions, you ask?
To mend is learning forgiveness.

Daily Post Prompt-If I could Turn Back Time

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/if-i-could-turn-back-time/”>If I Could Turn Back Time</a>

 

The untold revelation behind a backpack.

One thought on “Sail Back

Leave a Reply

