Shade Of Grey

Shade Of Grey

One who gains strength by overcoming obstacles possesses the only strength which can overcome adversity. Arnold Schweitzer

10258226_939437836147982_6501915107426949787_o

It’s getting late, and the sun looks down.
Midtown is already dark as evening overgrown.
I am coward to see no light losing all my might.
It makes me remembering those fright night.

Something I no longer wish to recall,
Things have happened by surprise that I befall.
I almost lost everything and faces near death.
Darkness I’m afraid is nothing but an enormous threat.

12375043_939437749481324_3433083914111630643_o

Till the day I sought to find,
The reason teaches the heart and mind.
The light will show out of darkness,
They are something to keep in aiming to success.

Sunset isn’t about painting struggle and pain.
It is a portrait to keep your strength to sustain.
We all went through bad and good times,
Take every chances life may you offer sometimes.

The sun may set down not a very long soon it will rise.
Remember, life is giving plenty of surprises.
I come to live looking after the sunset.
I embrace bittersweet life bucket.

 

The Daily Post prompt-The Artist’s Eye.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-artists-eye/”>The Artist’s Eye</a>

The untold revelation behind a backpack.

2 thoughts on “Shade Of Grey

Leave a Reply

