Shadow After Dark

Shadow After Dark

Only when you are aware of the uniqueness of everyone’s individual body will you begin to have a sense of your own self-worth. Ma Jian

12272835_924234114335021_1153911726_n

It has been a tough challenge of finding my way out from a shadow that someone painted me over. It has been an exhausting battle may it seem, but I came out and finally recover. My family raised me well and have always reminded me of having an own statement that I can stand individuality among the rest. It has been a great task for someone to find himself as he walks along with many faces in the crowd. It is a question I ask myself like how am I to stand and find my individuality among these people where the only things the eyes can mirror is someone’s peculiarity of physical existence.

I have read an article it was originally posted at My Utmost To His Highest by Oswald Chambers.
The characteristics of individuality are independence and self-will. We hinder our spiritual growth more than any other way by continually asserting our individuality. If you say, “I can’t believe,” it is because your individuality is blocking the way; individuality can never find. But our spirit cannot help thinking. Watch yourself carefully when the Spirit of God is at work in you. He pushes you to the limits of your individuality where a choice must be made. The choice is either to say, “I will not surrender,” or to surrender, breaking the hard shell of individuality, which allows the spiritual life to emerge. The Holy Spirit narrows it down every time to one thing (see Matthew 5:23-24). It is your individuality that refuses to “be reconciled to your brother” (Matthew 5:24). God wants to bring you into union with Himself, but unless you are willing to give up your right to yourself, He cannot. “…let he denies himself…”— Deny his sovereign power to himself. Then the real life-the spiritual life is allowed the opportunity to grow.
On the previous article, I have published entitled Color Me and You talks about individuality and uniqueness. I mean it is true, that making an own statement or knowing your identity only begins when you start liking yourself. By embracing yourself with uniqueness and entirely distinct from the others. It is a self-imposed will that if you intend to limit a boundary it only solicits you the shadow over the other. You have to be spiritually submitted to your will for you to protrude above to where it may take you.
I have winded up in taking my own shadow out of where it was. I gain my self-confidence twice as what I have lost and the bolder it becomes to stand out making my own statement.

In response to Daily Post Prompt The Great Pretender

<ahref=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-great-pretender/”>The Great Pretender</a>

The untold revelation behind a backpack.

Leave a Reply

