Reader Submission: Fiction or Non-Fiction

When reading for fun? do you usually choose fiction or non-fiction? Do you have an idea why prefer one over the other? The Great Divide

In response to The Daily Post writing prompt The Great Divide

Reader Submission: FICTION OR NON-FICTION

I was 15 years old when I started to write short articles and poems. I wasn’t serious about writing, though reading has been my passion since then. I didn’t know either of the genre to where can I basically relate my articles. I just write things that are basically from my own experiences and personal encounters. It has been over a decade when I stop writing until later part of last year when certain event came along that writing is my diversion of expressing myself. I may not be a too sociable person that I only chose a few circles of friends to be with and I befriend with reading. It is through reading I have able to build better comprehension of the things that fascinates me. It is where I started building thoughts and give writing a shot.

The most important tool for writing is basically our ability as a reader. It is through reading we can able to rectify ourselves a better understanding of things over and beyond our thinking. A good reader can exemplify wider perspective that he can outplay and put onto writings. A reader takes in awareness to alter himself good thought that he himself as a writer can relate to. As a reader, what do I prefer to read a fiction or a non-fiction? I honestly read both fiction and non-fiction. I also admit I don’t read long stories and novels, it mocks me down boredom, unless it strikes me off a deep interest to hold on. If I have to choose between the two, I am probably more of the non-fiction. I publish my articles that is basically drawn from own experiences. I am profound to come up with the picture of which I play my ownself a real life drama. The truth behind writing, it is my only way I have able to define my feeling through expressing bolder thought into words. Other may not understand but when they try to look into the words that is when they started to know me more deeper.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-great-divide/”>The Great Divide</a>

The untold revelation behind a backpack.

2 thoughts on “Reader Submission: Fiction or Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

