Camera Lucida “The Sign”

Camera Lucida  “The Sign”

GOD, the Lord, is my strength; he makes my feet like the deer’s; he makes me tread on my high places. To the choirmaster: with stringed instruments. Habakkuk 3:19

I have been following MyRedPage for quite some time on their weekly photo challenge. I was hoping that there is something I can share with. This week’s Camera Lucida photo challenge there is I wanted to share.

11997941_896411547117278_2137704181_n It was a year ago on the same month-September, heavy rainfall came along with a sudden surprise. A certain event in my life that I wasn’t expecting nor in my wildest dreams. I have been to a lot of struggles, but this is the most painful one. Who would have thought that someone closest to you and valued most cause you to become miserable? I felt helpless and hopeless. At a certain point, I began isolating myself away from public nor I don’t want to reach with friends. I gave up my job and stayed at home. Too painful in going through with several crying nights. I kept on thinking what could have possibly gone wrong? Where my mind is drained that I don’t see the reason to endeavor me with such experience.
After spending a break from a far place. I then realize that God have let me go through with all of these because he wanted me to change ways to become a better person than I am. The experience has taught me so well and now I am beginning to get back on my feet. God has always been good that he picks me up when I started to drown. He has blessed me a lot of the best things and has opened many doors of opportunity.

I always believe in signs. I ask them when I felt something unusual. They are my guides along the way. The previous year, a week before the incident I made the biggest achievement on my career. I have closed a deal from a multinational company which given me a line of the bulk project. That same day when I received a notice from the company, I took a photograph of a plastic toy mushroom shape like. I notice that it was damage the cap was almost torn from its stem. I began to wander.

11997947_896726123752487_1133228342_n

Around 5 pm after an hour after arriving from office, the sky started to darken and not after few minutes rain has fallen. It heavily rains from 6 pm to almost midnight. Then I eventually and pray if there is something I must give up in having such big and unexpected grace show me some sign. I never expected it was exactly the sign before my very own eyes.
And the last couple of weeks I asked him to give me a sign if the time has come. Truly God is great, he let me see how wondrous these mushrooms appear like magic after days of rain.

11998567_896411550450611_1192396582_n (1)

God let me go through with tough time because he wanted me to become a better person than I am. He wanted me to give up something in order for me to pick something better.

 Sometimes it takes a painful experience to make us change our ways. Proverbs 20:30

The untold revelation behind a backpack.

4 thoughts on “Camera Lucida “The Sign”

Leave a Reply

