The Purpose Driven Sunset

THE PURPOSE DRIVEN SUNSET

Author: Christian Yuson Dequita

Strength does not come from physical capacity. it comes from indomitable will. Mahatma Gandhi

The Rancho Sunset l Mitras Ranch Mountain View Top, Puerto Princessa City, Palawan l 29 June 2015
The Rancho Sunset l Mitras Ranch Mountain View Top, Puerto Princessa City, Palawan l 29 June 2015

After a long day at the beach and island tour we had last 27th of June, we finally sail back to the beach hotel. Although the day was tiring, the experience is worth keeping and no amount that will surely replenish. It was all kept remembering. The scorching heat of the sun, beautiful waves, awesome cloudscape and amazing island beaches. What else to complete my summer getaway? It was all fulfilled.

I took a shower and had walked by the shore. A couple of minutes away from the hotel. It was almost 6:00 in the early evening. The beachside is warming up for a night party by the shore. There are several café and bars along the beachside. Local talents from the nearby town came to perform entertaining party people by the beach.

Sunset Beach l El Nido, Palawan l 27June2015
Sunset Beach l El Nido, Palawan l 27 June 2015

I was watching the crowd as I grabbed a chair from the nearest café ordered a glass of ice tea put my tripod on and watch the sun slowly sets down. Beautiful! 

Sunset Beach l El Nido, Palawan l 27June2015
Sunset Beach l El Nido, Palawan l 27 June 2015

Sunset is what I always look forward to. My most awaited part of the day. When light is fading darkness comes in. Most  people believe that sunset is likely similar to their darkness hours of their lives. One thing I absolutely can relate to. Well, everybody can also comprehend. We are all entitled  moments of hardship. Our social status does not give an excuse from dealing with it. We may have two option to choose from. Either walk away or deal with it.

There are things, people, and events in our lives that been a great part of what we are today. Experiences that has endured you with  life learning lessons. The most painful one that has broken you into pieces and made you miserable. What could have been tremendous is that people you least expected is someone who had put you in despair. Sometimes the person you would take the bullet for is the one pulling the trigger.As I look back somewhere in time from all I have been through? I ask myself how far I have gone? Have I  succeeded or have failed?

What we have endured from our experiences is something that we ought to collaborate with the changes and motivation we set ourselves. They are miscible to how and what attitude we shown outrightly.

The Rancho Sunset l Mitras Ranch Mountain View Top, Puerto Princessa City, Palawan l 29 June 2015
The Rancho Sunset l Mitras Ranch Mountain View Top, Puerto Princessa City, Palawan l 29 June 2015

Despite the raging battle against the past, the least I can do is focus on what to do next instead on dwelling with what went wrong in the past. Taking chances nor taking a risk is something I learned from it. Optimism works well if you put extra effort to go beyond your limit. I have made my first move. I have taken the first step.

If God has allow me to go through with darkness because he wanted me to see “the purpose driven sunset”. That there is a light of hope that I needed to find out of the dark. And if He let me gave up something it is because he wanted me to pick up much better. That all he bestowed upon me has its reason and purpose to serve.

Nonetheless, a great lesson I learned from it, I should never ask more than what he provided. That I should not be staring at the rear mirror perhaps I will miss something in front of me.

The Rancho Sunset l Mitras Ranch Mountain View Top, Puerto Princessa City, Palawan l 29 June 2015
The Rancho Sunset l Mitras Ranch Mountain View Top, Puerto Princessa City, Palawan l 29 June 2015
I may be fiercer and bolder now. But I always reprimand myself these thought drawn from within on a positive view.

  • Never give someone more than you can offer yourself.
  • Trust when broken it will never go back into shape.
  • Happiness should never be an option. It is your choice. And so failure is.
  • Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their mere option.
  • No matter what you do and how much you give, you can never please someone.

After all, sunset is only a portion of our time. Why would someone allow himself to be living in the shadow of the dark side where he himself has the choice of changes. We must learn to accept changes because that is the only constant thing in this world. We must learn how to embrace it but should never take advantage of it.

The untold revelation behind a backpack.

6 thoughts on “The Purpose Driven Sunset

  1. Luv it Jay. .. its all meaningful… thanks for sharing everything..from pixs, from the exact things that happened and most of all ur thoughts…A very deep thoughts where we can learn and think that every single word u said is perfectly right..lav yah and missing u much…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

